« 140 Caps | Main | HTML to PDF Converter Online »

February 26, 2011

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Jonathan

WARNING: Uploadingit.com deletes all your files if you do not log in for 30 days. This policy is not publicized and is not evident on the Uploadingit Web site. Even worse, they do not send you any email reminder to log in. I learned about this policy the hard way, having lost several gigabytes of valuable files.

Emails for technical support were not answered. Complaints at the Web site were met with an arrogant, uncaring attitude from the administrator. The admin showed no understanding of how users might want to use the service, no concern for proper customer relations, and ignorance of how similar services work. (For example, ADrive does not delete any user files, while Humyo only deletes files if there is no activity in 90 days and the user fails to respond to a reminder email.)

The comments to this entry are closed.

Categories

Blog powered by Typepad

Subscribe to 'I want to'

  • Add to any service

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter